• Yellowstone With Kids

Traveling to Yellowstone is a great way to spend time with your family and build lasting memories. While back country trails are beyond the effort most families want to expend, there are plenty of attractions in Yellowstone which are very kid friendly and require very little effort to enjoy with some planning. I have been visiting Yellowstone National Park for many years. So many years, that I really don’t remember when I first visited the park. It was sometime in the early 1980’s, just a few years after I was born. Now I continue the family tradition as I enjoy taking my own kids to Yellowstone every year. My hope is that this article will help other families enjoy the park.

My most emphasized bit of advice to enjoy Yellowstone National Park with kids is to follow a schedule that allows plenty of rest and eating. This advice goes for any trip, but is especially important in Yellowstone as you will be doing a lot of walking and driving. Pack snacks like cheese sticks, dried fruit, nuts, and plenty of water that you can eat and drink as you walk on the different boardwalks. These types of snacks will help your kids not to have sugar highs and become cranky as they come down off of the sugar.